Somerset Woodturners - Club Programme for 2019

 

Each month we have a theme for members to display their work, often picking up on a technique or design demonstrated at the previous months meeting. For each item displayed, its creator has the opportunity to explain how it was made, and talk about any problems or techniques involved.

 

The range of skills and methods do vary widely, but it is in this way that we learn from each other.

 

Club nights usually start at 7:30 pm on the second Monday of the month - unless shown otherwise -

and last about 2 hours, with a break half-way through for tea and biscuits!

 

Friday January 18th

Annual Dinner, Maypole Inn, Thurloxton

 

Monday 11th February

First visit by John Rockey

 

Monday March 11th

A return visit by Bryan Milham

 

Monday 8th April

AGM

 

Monday 13th May

Our own Mike Parsons

on segmented turning

 

Monday 10th June

Hands-on evening

 

Monday 8th July

To be arranged

 

Monday 12th August

A first visit by Liz Kent

 

Monday 9th September

Decorative turning and Rose Engines

See Woodturning Magazine January February and March 2019

by Adrian Jacobs

 

Monday 14th October

Dave Appleby

 

Monday 11th November

Hands-On

 

Monday 9th December

To be arranged/Hands-On